← Trust Directory

Writer

writer.com · 1 assessment

Writer - organisation
Approve with conditions
2 items to confirm in writing
Assessed Oct 21, 2026 · public evidence coverage 63% · evidence confidence medium · methodology 0.7.1

Certifications

What the vendor claims, and how far each claim has been independently corroborated. A claim is only ever as strong as the rung it reaches.

SOC 2 Type II
Vendor claimed only

Trust Services Criteria for Security, Availability and Confidentiality, annual examination; report available on request via security contact. Auditor and period not stated.

  • ✓ Vendor claimed
  • ✓ Evidence cited
  • — Registry corroborated
  • — Scope verified
  • — Current
ISO/IEC 27001:2022
Vendor claimed only

Certification body, certificate scope and validity not stated in the collected documents.

  • ✓ Vendor claimed
  • ✓ Evidence cited
  • — Registry corroborated
  • — Scope verified
  • — Current
ISO/IEC 27701:2019
Vendor claimed only

Certification body, certificate scope and validity not stated in the collected documents.

  • ✓ Vendor claimed
  • ✓ Evidence cited
  • — Registry corroborated
  • — Scope verified
  • — Current
ISO/IEC 42001:2023
Vendor claimed only

Described as covering responsible AI management; whether the scope includes Palmyra model development and third-party inference routing is not stated.

  • ✓ Vendor claimed
  • ✓ Evidence cited
  • — Registry corroborated
  • — Scope verified
  • — Current
HIPAA
Claimed, scope unclear

Trust page says 'certifications for HIPAA Type 1'; HIPAA has no certifying body. The DPA describes SOC 2 assessed 'with HIPAA/HITECH requirements', which is a more precise framing.

  • ✓ Vendor claimed
  • ✓ Evidence cited
  • — Registry corroborated
  • — Scope verified
  • — Current
PCI DSS
Claimed, scope unclear

Trust page claims 'PCI compliance'; level, scope and assessor not stated.

  • ✓ Vendor claimed
  • ✓ Evidence cited
  • — Registry corroborated
  • — Scope verified
  • — Current
EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework (incl. UK Extension and Swiss-U.S. DPF)
Vendor claimed only

Self-certification to the U.S. Department of Commerce; listed as checkable on dataprivacyframework.gov but not verified here.

  • ✓ Vendor claimed
  • ✓ Evidence cited
  • — Registry corroborated
  • — Scope verified
  • — Current
EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework
Claimed & corroborated
  • ✓ Vendor claimed
  • ✓ Evidence cited
  • ✓ Registry corroborated
  • — Scope verified
  • — Current

Verified on the registry · Data Privacy Framework (dataprivacyframework.gov) · checked Oct 21, 2026

Supply chain

Third parties this vendor’s AI depends on, as disclosed in its own public material. Responsibility transfers; accountability doesn’t.

Models: Palmyra (WRITER LLM family)
Infrastructure: Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud Platform, Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, Baseten, Parasail, OpenRouter, Daytona, Elastic Cloud, Turbopuffer
Subprocessors: Snowflake (data warehouse), Exa.ai (web search), Tavily (web search), Fullstory (analytics), Segment (analytics), Omni (analytics), Pylon (customer support), Recall.ai (services and support), Sendgrid (email), Stripe (billing)

How to read this

This assessment is automated and point-in-time, built only from evidence the vendor publishes publicly plus checks against official certification registries. It is not an audit, not a certification, and not an endorsement. A low score means public evidence was thin or uncorroborated - which is a finding about disclosure, not proof of a weak control environment. Where too little was found to characterise a product at all, no score or grade is published rather than a low one: absence of evidence is not a number, and a letter grade would read as a verdict on the vendor when it would only be a verdict on what we could collect. This record reflects the evidence available on Oct 21, 2026.