ChatGPT Enterprise

openai.com

Automated, point-in-time. Not independently reviewed or approved by TRUSTYCYBER unless expressly stated.

TrustyCyber Score
55 / 100C
Procurement decision
Approve with conditions
1 condition outstanding
  • A no-training commitment was found: confirm its scope in writing

See Before you sign, with what to ask for ↓

Evidence MediumFreshness CurrentVerification Partial

Scanned Nov 1, 2026 · Public evidence · Point-in-time

Higher scores indicate stronger, independently supported AI assurance, governance, AI systems, models, data, supply chain and third-party assurance evidence. The score and the decision are related but different: a well-scored vendor can still carry conditions.

Before you sign

A no-training commitment was found: confirm its scope in writingCondition

Why it matters: The sources include a no-training statement ("By default, data from ChatGPT Business, ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT for Healthcare, ChatGPT Edu, ChatGPT for Teachers and the API Platform is not used to train OpenAI models unless the customer explicitly opts in to share data.") but do not settle the question for every model, plan and data type in scope.

What to ask for: Confirm in writing that the no-training commitment covers every model, plan and data type you will use, including any opt-in sharing or feedback.

Evidence
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“By default, data from ChatGPT Business, ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT for Healthcare, ChatGPT Edu, ChatGPT for Teachers, and the API Platform (after March 1, 2023) isn’t used for training our models, unless you have explicitly opted in to share your data with us to improve the services.”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“By default, we do not use your business data for training our models. If you have explicitly opted in to share your data with us (for example, through our opt-in feedback mechanisms”
Vendor publishedPrivacy policy | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“As noted above, we may use Content you provide us to improve our Services, for example to train the models that power ChatGPT.”

Australian Government checksdirections checked Nov 1, 2026

PSPF directionsNone apply

No vendor-specific PSPF direction names this vendor or product (checked 2026-11-01).

IRAP assessmentNot collected

Not found in the sources this scan collected, which is not evidence the vendor has none. IRAP is an assessment, not a certificate, and there has been no public register since 2020. Ask the vendor for its IRAP assessment report and check its date, classification level and the services in scope.

Hosting Certification FrameworkNot collected

Not found in the sources this scan collected. If the service will hold government data, ask whether it is hosted with a provider certified under the Hosting Certification Framework, and at which level.

Data held in AustraliaStated

The sources say: "Eligible ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT Edu and API Platform customers can choose local data residency in Europe, the UK, the US, Canada, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, India, Australia and the UAE;" Confirm in the contract that every data type (inputs, outputs, logs and backups) stays in Australia, including when the AI model is run by a third party.

Evidence
“Data residency is currently available in Europe, the United Kingdom, the United States, Canada, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, India, Australia, and the United Arab Emirates. We plan to expand availability to additional regions over time.”

What your organisation still has to do

Every level of government

  • Treat AI outputs, including meeting transcripts and summaries, as public records: capture or dispose of them under your records authority (the Archives Act 1983 for Commonwealth agencies, your state's records legislation for state agencies and councils). Source ↗

Commonwealth agencies

  • Assess foreign ownership, control or influence risk for this technology asset, as PSPF Direction 001-2024 requires. Source ↗
  • Apply the DTA Policy for the responsible use of AI in government: record the use case, assess its impact before deployment, and keep your AI transparency statement current. Source ↗
  • Assess the service against the ISM controls for the highest classification of data you intend to use with it (OFFICIAL, OFFICIAL: Sensitive or PROTECTED). Source ↗

State agencies and councils

  • Assess the service under your state's privacy law, which governs where residents' personal information may go: for example the PPIP Act 1998 in New South Wales, the Privacy and Data Protection Act 2014 in Victoria or the Information Privacy Act 2009 in Queensland.
  • New South Wales agencies: complete the NSW AI Assessment Framework self-assessment, which Circular DCS-2024-04 makes mandatory. Source ↗
  • Victorian public sector: follow Administrative Guideline 2024/07 on the safe and responsible use of generative AI. Source ↗

Buyer questionsanswered only from the public evidence scanned, click a row for the answer

!Will they train on your data?Ask the vendor

If a business customer explicitly opts in to share data (for example via opt-in feedback mechanisms) to improve OpenAI's services, OpenAI may use that shared data to train its models; buyers should confirm the opt-in is disabled for their workspace.

Requires written confirmation, see Before you sign ↓

Evidence
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“By default, data from ChatGPT Business, ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT for Healthcare, ChatGPT Edu, ChatGPT for Teachers, and the API Platform (after March 1, 2023) isn’t used for training our models, unless you have explicitly opted in to share your data with us to improve the services.”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“By default, we do not use your business data for training our models. If you have explicitly opted in to share your data with us (for example, through our opt-in feedback mechanisms”
Vendor publishedPrivacy policy | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“As noted above, we may use Content you provide us to improve our Services, for example to train the models that power ChatGPT.”
✓How long do they keep your data?Clear

Workspace admins control how long data is retained; deleted conversations are removed from OpenAI systems within 30 days unless OpenAI is legally required to retain them.

Evidence
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Your workspace admins control how long your data is retained. Any deleted conversations are removed from our systems within 30 days, unless we are legally required to retain them.”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Data Processing Addendum | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Following expiry or termination of the Agreement, OpenAI will, at Customer’s instruction, return or delete Customer Data, and existing copies unless retention of Customer Data is required under applicable laws, in which case OpenAI will isolate and protect it from any further processing except to the extent required by applicable laws.”
!Who else can access your data?Ask the vendor

OpenAI publishes a dated sub-processor list (last updated 14 October 2026) naming each entity, the products it serves, processing location and purpose, covering the API, ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT Edu and ChatGPT Business.

Confirm in writing: Ask the vendor to state this in writing before signing.

Evidence
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“OpenAI engages the following entities to provide processing activities for Customer Data (as defined in the OpenAI Data Processing Agreement).”
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Cloudflare, Ltd. API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Processing is performed at the data center”
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Microsoft Corporation API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Australia Belgium Brazil Canada Denmark France Germany India Indonesia Ireland Italy Japan Malaysia Mexico Netherlands New Zealand Norway Poland Singapore South Africa South Korea Spain Sweden Switzerland United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Cloud infrastructure”
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“CoreWeave, Inc. API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Norway Spain Sweden United Kingdom United States Cloud infrastructure Oracle Cloud Infrastructure API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Brazil Japan Malaysia Netherlands United Kingdom United States Cloud infrastructure Google Cloud Platform API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Finland Japan Netherlands Norway Singapore United Kingdom United States Cloud infrastructure Amazon Web Services, Inc. API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business United States Cloud infrastructure Cerebras API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business United States Canada Cloud infrastructure”
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“TaskUs, LLC API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Philippines All Services : Customer support API & ChatGPT Business: Moderation of content ChatGPT Enterprise, Edu & ChatGPT Business : Moderation of GPTs”
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“For content that OpenAI’s models flag as being in violation of OpenAI’s policies, OpenAI may share samples of the flagged Customer Content with relevant Sub-processors to assist OpenAI in its review and enforcement. Sharing with the Sub-processor platform only occurs when content is flagged, the Sub-processor platform only retains samples of content for the period of review, and OpenAI’s Sub-processors only process the content to assist OpenAI in its review.”
!Where is your data processed?Ask the vendor

Eligible ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT Edu and API Platform customers can choose local data residency in Europe, the UK, the US, Canada, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, India, Australia and the UAE; residency is optional, eligibility-based and OpenAI otherwise processes globally.

Confirm in writing: Ask the vendor to state this in writing before signing.

Evidence
“Data residency is currently available in Europe, the United Kingdom, the United States, Canada, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, India, Australia, and the United Arab Emirates. We plan to expand availability to additional regions over time.”
“New ChatGPT workspaces can be set up with data residency, allowing customer content to be stored at rest in the selected region.”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Data Processing Addendum | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“To the extent OpenAI Ireland Limited transfers EEA and Swiss Data to other OpenAI Affiliates or third parties outside the European Economic Area or Switzerland to provide the Services, it will do so on the basis of agreements containing SCCs that ensure appropriate safeguards for the protection of Customer Data are in place or an adequacy decision issued by the European Commission under Article 45 GDPR.”
!What happens in a security incident?Ask the vendor

OpenAI commits to notify the customer without undue delay after becoming aware of a personal data breach and to provide reasonable assistance; no fixed notification window (e.g. 72 hours) is stated.

Confirm in writing: Ask the vendor to state this in writing before signing.

Evidence
Vendor publishedOpenAI Data Processing Addendum | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“OpenAI will notify Customer without undue delay after becoming aware of any Personal Data Breach. OpenAI will provide reasonable assistance to Customer to help Customer comply with its obligations under Data Protection Laws in respect of such Personal Data Breach.”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Our security team has an on-call rotation that has 24/7/365 coverage and is paged in case of any potential security incident. We offer a Bug Bounty Program⁠”

Email to send the vendor6 items to confirm in writing

Subject: Supplier assessment: written confirmation requested for ChatGPT Enterprise
Hello OpenAI team,

We are assessing ChatGPT Enterprise (OpenAI) as part of our supplier review. Before we proceed, please confirm the following in writing:

1. Do you use our data (inputs, outputs or uploaded files) to train or improve your models? Please confirm in writing, including any opt-out and whether it applies to every plan.
2. Please provide your current, dated subprocessor list and explain how you notify customers of changes.
3. In which countries and regions is our data processed and stored, and can processing be limited to a region we choose?
4. What is your commitment to notify customers of a security incident affecting our data, including the timeframe?
5. Please provide the current SOC 2 Type 2 report and ISO/IEC 27001 and 42001 certificates, and state whether FedRAMP 20x and TX-RAMP authorisations cover ChatGPT Enterprise.
6. What is the contractual maximum time to notify ChatGPT Enterprise customers of a confirmed personal data breach, and how are customers notified in advance of material model or feature changes to their workspace?

A written reply to each point, or a link to where it is documented, is enough. Where a point is covered by a certification or independent report, please include the certificate number or the report and its date.

Thank you,
Audit evidence: a verified report maps its findings to ISO/IEC 27001 supplier controls, ISO/IEC 42001 third-party controls and APRA CPS 230. Compare free and verified reports →

Key findingsclick a row for the evidence

✓No-training default, admin-controlled retention and restricted staff access for ChatGPT EnterpriseStrong

OpenAI states that ChatGPT Enterprise data is not used to train its models by default, that workspace admins control retention with deleted conversations purged within 30 days (legal-hold excepted), that OpenAI staff access conversations only for incident resolution, customer-authorised recovery or legal requirement, and that admins get an audit log through the Enterprise Compliance API. These statements are explicitly scoped to ChatGPT Enterprise or the business-offering group that names it.

These are the core buyer questions for a generative AI workplace tool, and they are answered directly in the vendor's own enterprise privacy commitments rather than inferred from consumer terms. The remaining ask is written confirmation that the opt-in feedback/data-sharing setting is off for the workspace.

Question for vendor: Please confirm in writing that no data-sharing or feedback opt-in that permits model training is enabled for our ChatGPT Enterprise workspace, and specify the retention period configured.

Evidence
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“By default, data from ChatGPT Business, ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT for Healthcare, ChatGPT Edu, ChatGPT for Teachers, and the API Platform (after March 1, 2023) isn’t used for training our models, unless you have explicitly opted in to share your data with us to improve the services.”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“By default, we do not use your business data for training our models. If you have explicitly opted in to share your data with us (for example, through our opt-in feedback mechanisms”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Your workspace admins control how long your data is retained. Any deleted conversations are removed from our systems within 30 days, unless we are legally required to retain them.”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“​​Authorized OpenAI employees will only ever access your conversations for the purposes of resolving incidents, recovering end user conversations with your explicit permission, or where required by applicable law.”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Within your organization, end users can view their own conversations. Your organization has control over workspaces, and workspace admins can access an audit log of conversations and GPTs through the Enterprise Compliance API⁠”
✓Broad independent assurance explicitly scoped to ChatGPT Enterprise, plus an ISO/IEC 42001 AI management systemStrong

SOC 2 Type 2 (named for ChatGPT Enterprise, Edu and Healthcare; report period to 30 June 2026), an ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certificate covering the API, ChatGPT Enterprise and ChatGPT Edu with 27017/27018/27701 extensions, ISO/IEC 42001:2023 for OpenAI's consumer and business AI products, and a CSA STAR Level 1 listing are all stated. All are vendor-published statements; no registry record or auditor letter is in the evidence set, so the certifications are recorded as vendor-claimed. PCI DSS applies only to payment-processing components, and SOC 3, TX-RAMP and FedRAMP 20x appear only as portal labels without scope.

Certification scope that names the assessed product is unusual and reduces the risk of a group-level certificate being read as product coverage. A buyer should still obtain the SOC 2 report and ISO certificate from the Trust Portal to verify dates, auditor and scope, and should not read the PCI, FedRAMP or TX-RAMP labels as ChatGPT Enterprise coverage without that confirmation.

Question for vendor: Please provide the current SOC 2 Type 2 report and ISO/IEC 27001 and 42001 certificates, and state whether FedRAMP 20x and TX-RAMP authorisations cover ChatGPT Enterprise.

Evidence
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“What compliance standards do ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT Edu, and ChatGPT for Healthcare meet? They’ve each successfully completed a SOC 2 Type 2 audit.”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Trust Portal | Powered by SafeBase ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“We are proud to share that this report covered controls relevant to the Security, Availability, Confidentiality, and Privacy Trust Services Criteria for the API Platform, ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT Edu, and ChatGPT Team.”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Trust Portal | Powered by SafeBase ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“This certificate documents OpenAI's operation an Information Security Management System that conforms to the requirements of ISO/IEC 27001:2022 for OpenAI’s API, ChatGPT Enterprise, and ChatGPT Edu services. Control implementation also conforms to additional control sets of ISO/IEC 27017:2015 and ISO/IEC 27018:2019 and extends to include the PIMS requirements, control implementation guidance, and additional control set of ISO/IEC 27701:2019.”
Vendor publishedSecurity and privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“OpenAI maintains an ISO/IEC 42001:2023 AI Management System covering OpenAI’s consumer and business AI products and models in its role as an AI producer and AI provider.”
Vendor publishedSecurity and privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“ChatGPT business product services and the API Platform have been evaluated by the Cloud Security Alliance Security Trust Assurance and Risk (STAR) registry for key principles of transparency and cloud security best practices.”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Trust Portal | Powered by SafeBase ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Compliance SOC 2 Type 2 SOC 3 PCI DSS v4.0.1 ISO/IEC 27001:2022 ISO/IEC 27017:2015 ISO/IEC 27018:2019 ISO/IEC 27701:2019 ISO/IEC 42001:2023 CCPA CSA STAR GDPR TX-RAMP FedRAMP 20x”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Trust Portal | Powered by SafeBase ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“OpenAI now maintains PCI-DSS compliance for the components of ChatGPT that support delegated payment processing, ensuring secure handling of payment information for supported merchant transactions.”
!Data residency is optional, at-rest only and eligibility-gated; processing footprint spans many countriesGap

Australia is among ten residency regions offered to eligible ChatGPT Enterprise, Edu and API customers, but residency covers customer content stored at rest in new workspaces and is not described as an in-region inference or processing commitment. The DPA permits transfers outside the EEA under SCCs, and the sub-processor list shows Microsoft cloud infrastructure in 27 countries (including Australia) and five other infrastructure providers with no Australian location. No Australia-specific residency sentence, IRAP assessment or Hosting Certification Framework statement appears in the evidence.

An Australian Government or regulated buyer needs to know where prompts and outputs are processed, not just stored, and whether the workspace is eligible for and configured with the Australian region. Without that, data_location can only be assessed as mixed.

Question for vendor: For an Australian ChatGPT Enterprise workspace with data residency enabled, which data categories are stored in Australia, where does model inference run, and which sub-processors process customer content outside Australia?

Evidence
“Data residency is currently available in Europe, the United Kingdom, the United States, Canada, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, India, Australia, and the United Arab Emirates. We plan to expand availability to additional regions over time.”
“New ChatGPT workspaces can be set up with data residency, allowing customer content to be stored at rest in the selected region.”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Data Processing Addendum | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“To the extent OpenAI Ireland Limited transfers EEA and Swiss Data to other OpenAI Affiliates or third parties outside the European Economic Area or Switzerland to provide the Services, it will do so on the basis of agreements containing SCCs that ensure appropriate safeguards for the protection of Customer Data are in place or an adequacy decision issued by the European Commission under Article 45 GDPR.”
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Microsoft Corporation API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Australia Belgium Brazil Canada Denmark France Germany India Indonesia Ireland Italy Japan Malaysia Mexico Netherlands New Zealand Norway Poland Singapore South Africa South Korea Spain Sweden Switzerland United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Cloud infrastructure”
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“CoreWeave, Inc. API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Norway Spain Sweden United Kingdom United States Cloud infrastructure Oracle Cloud Infrastructure API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Brazil Japan Malaysia Netherlands United Kingdom United States Cloud infrastructure Google Cloud Platform API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Finland Japan Netherlands Norway Singapore United Kingdom United States Cloud infrastructure Amazon Web Services, Inc. API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business United States Cloud infrastructure Cerebras API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business United States Canada Cloud infrastructure”
!Third-party moderation and support sub-processors may receive flagged or shared customer contentGap

The sub-processor list discloses that samples of content flagged by OpenAI's models as policy-violating may be shared with moderation sub-processors (for ChatGPT Enterprise this is limited to moderation of GPTs), retained only for the review period, and that support vendors such as TaskUs (Philippines) and others receive customer data only when the customer shares it in a support case. Business data is also run through automated classifiers that produce metadata.

These are legitimate, disclosed flows, but they are the paths by which enterprise content can leave OpenAI's own environment and reach offshore third parties. A buyer should decide whether GPT moderation sharing and offshore support are acceptable and confirm the 30-day sub-processor objection right is operable for them.

Question for vendor: Under what conditions is ChatGPT Enterprise conversation content (as opposed to GPT configurations) shared with a moderation or support sub-processor, and can offshore support be excluded?

Evidence
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“We may run any business data submitted to OpenAI’s services through automated content classifiers and safety tools, including to better understand how our services are used. The classifications created are metadata about the business data but do not contain any of the business data itself.”
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“OpenAI engages the following entities to provide processing activities for Customer Data (as defined in the OpenAI Data Processing Agreement).”
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“TaskUs, LLC API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Philippines All Services : Customer support API & ChatGPT Business: Moderation of content ChatGPT Enterprise, Edu & ChatGPT Business : Moderation of GPTs”
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“For content that OpenAI’s models flag as being in violation of OpenAI’s policies, OpenAI may share samples of the flagged Customer Content with relevant Sub-processors to assist OpenAI in its review and enforcement. Sharing with the Sub-processor platform only occurs when content is flagged, the Sub-processor platform only retains samples of content for the period of review, and OpenAI’s Sub-processors only process the content to assist OpenAI in its review.”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Data Processing Addendum | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“OpenAI will notify Customer of any changes to the Sub-Processor List via blog post, notification within the Services or other reasonable means, or via email if Customer subscribes to email notifications on the Sub-Processor List site. Customer may object to the use of such additional Sub-processor within 30 days of receiving notice of the change”
!Thin public detail on incident timelines, testing and change notification; consumer training terms deliberately not appliedGap

Breach notification is 'without undue delay' with no stated window, and the incident response plan, pentest report and system cards are gated behind the Trust Portal, so vulnerability_and_incident_handling, testing_and_evaluation and change_management are assessed as partial rather than covered. No domain was marked not_applicable: ChatGPT Enterprise is a hosted service where every domain arises, and none was marked not_evidenced because each has at least one scoped vendor statement. The consumer Privacy Policy's 'may use Content to train' language is recorded with consumer scope only, since the policy itself excludes business-offering content and separate Business Terms govern ChatGPT Enterprise. API-platform developer documentation in the stash was not used to assess the Enterprise product.

Partial status here is about public depth, not an adverse disclosure, but a buyer should obtain the gated artefacts and a contractual notification timeframe before relying on the vendor's incident and change processes.

Question for vendor: What is the contractual maximum time to notify ChatGPT Enterprise customers of a confirmed personal data breach, and how are customers notified in advance of material model or feature changes to their workspace?

Evidence
Vendor publishedOpenAI Data Processing Addendum | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“OpenAI will notify Customer without undue delay after becoming aware of any Personal Data Breach. OpenAI will provide reasonable assistance to Customer to help Customer comply with its obligations under Data Protection Laws in respect of such Personal Data Breach.”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Our security team has an on-call rotation that has 24/7/365 coverage and is paged in case of any potential security incident. We offer a Bug Bounty Program⁠”
Vendor publishedSecurity and privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Our models and systems are regularly evaluated through evaluations against industry benchmarks, adversarial testing and ongoing safety monitoring.”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Trust Portal | Powered by SafeBase ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“REPORTS Data Flow Diagram REPORTS OpenAI System Cards REPORTS Pentest Report REPORTS Security Threat Report REPORTS Security Whitepaper REPORTS SOC 3 Report”
Vendor publishedRelease Notes | OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“New custom GPT creation is now disabled for affected Enterprise workspaces with the exception of FedRAMP workspaces. Existing unmigrated GPTs remain usable and editable until their applicable retirement date. Once migrated, the original GPT becomes read-only.”
Vendor publishedPrivacy policy | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“This Privacy Policy does not apply to content that we process on behalf of customers of our business offerings, such as our API. Our use of that data is governed by our customer agreements covering access to and use of those offerings.”
Vendor publishedPrivacy policy | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“As noted above, we may use Content you provide us to improve our Services, for example to train the models that power ChatGPT.”
Vendor publishedTerms of Use | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“govern use of ChatGPT Enterprise, our APIs, and our other services for businesses and developers.”

Assurance dimensionsweighted components of one score, not eight separate ratings

Organisation & AI governance15% of the score45
Governance & accountability

Who owns AI risk: policies, responsible-AI principles, human oversight and administrative controls.

Assessed against ISO 42001 · NIST AI RMF · AIUC-1

Partial
Evidence: Governance & accountability
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Within your organization, end users can view their own conversations. Your organization has control over workspaces, and workspace admins can access an audit log of conversations and GPTs through the Enterprise Compliance API⁠”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“You decide who has access within your organization Enterprise-level authentication through SAML SSO Fine-grained control over access and available features”
Vendor publishedSecurity and privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“OpenAI maintains an ISO/IEC 42001:2023 AI Management System covering OpenAI’s consumer and business AI products and models in its role as an AI producer and AI provider.”
AI system15% of the score40
AI system description

What AI the vendor actually runs and where it sits in the product, the map everything else is judged against.

Assessed against ISO 42001 · NIST AI RMF

Partial
Evidence: AI system description
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Built for businesses, ChatGPT Enterprise offers organizations the ability to use ChatGPT with controls, deployment tools, and speed required to make your entire organization more productive.”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Apps enable ChatGPT to send and retrieve information from connected internal sources and third-party applications, including to help provide more context for its responses. Your workspace admins can control which apps are enabled for your workspace. ChatGPT respects your organization’s existing permissions, and each end user is required to authenticate with a connected application before use. By default, we do not train our models on any data accessed from apps.”
Testing & evaluation

How AI features are evaluated before and after release, evals, red-teaming, monitoring.

Assessed against NIST GenAI · NIST AI RMF · ISO 42001

Partial
Evidence: Testing & evaluation
Vendor publishedSecurity and privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Our models and systems are regularly evaluated through evaluations against industry benchmarks, adversarial testing and ongoing safety monitoring.”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Trust Portal | Powered by SafeBase ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“REPORTS Data Flow Diagram REPORTS OpenAI System Cards REPORTS Pentest Report REPORTS Security Threat Report REPORTS Security Whitepaper REPORTS SOC 3 Report”
Change management

How changes to models and AI features are controlled and communicated: versioning, notice, rollback.

Assessed against ISO 27001 · ISO 42001

Partial
Evidence: Change management
Vendor publishedOpenAI Data Processing Addendum | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“OpenAI will notify Customer of any changes to the Sub-Processor List via blog post, notification within the Services or other reasonable means, or via email if Customer subscribes to email notifications on the Sub-Processor List site. Customer may object to the use of such additional Sub-processor within 30 days of receiving notice of the change”
Vendor publishedRelease Notes | OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“New custom GPT creation is now disabled for affected Enterprise workspaces with the exception of FedRAMP workspaces. Existing unmigrated GPTs remain usable and editable until their applicable retirement date. Once migrated, the original GPT becomes read-only.”
Model10% of the score40
Model & provider transparency

Which model providers and versions process customer data, and how changes to them are disclosed.

Assessed against NIST GenAI · ISO 42001

Partial
Evidence: Model & provider transparency
Vendor publishedRelease Notes | OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“As the rollout reaches an Enterprise or Edu workspace, members can use Terra when they have permission to use both the model and Work or Codex. Workspace owners and admins can review model-access settings and assigned roles to help members understand their access.”
Customer data15% of the score70
Customer data treatment

Whether customer data trains models, how long it is retained, where it is processed, and how it is protected.

Assessed against ISO 27018 · OAIC APPs · EU AI Act

Partial
Evidence: Customer data treatment
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“By default, data from ChatGPT Business, ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT for Healthcare, ChatGPT Edu, ChatGPT for Teachers, and the API Platform (after March 1, 2023) isn’t used for training our models, unless you have explicitly opted in to share your data with us to improve the services.”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“By default, we do not use your business data for training our models. If you have explicitly opted in to share your data with us (for example, through our opt-in feedback mechanisms”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Your workspace admins control how long your data is retained. Any deleted conversations are removed from our systems within 30 days, unless we are legally required to retain them.”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“​​Authorized OpenAI employees will only ever access your conversations for the purposes of resolving incidents, recovering end user conversations with your explicit permission, or where required by applicable law.”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“We may run any business data submitted to OpenAI’s services through automated content classifiers and safety tools, including to better understand how our services are used. The classifications created are metadata about the business data but do not contain any of the business data itself.”
“Data residency is currently available in Europe, the United Kingdom, the United States, Canada, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, India, Australia, and the United Arab Emirates. We plan to expand availability to additional regions over time.”
“New ChatGPT workspaces can be set up with data residency, allowing customer content to be stored at rest in the selected region.”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Data Processing Addendum | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“To the extent OpenAI Ireland Limited transfers EEA and Swiss Data to other OpenAI Affiliates or third parties outside the European Economic Area or Switzerland to provide the Services, it will do so on the basis of agreements containing SCCs that ensure appropriate safeguards for the protection of Customer Data are in place or an adequacy decision issued by the European Commission under Article 45 GDPR.”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Data Processing Addendum | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Following expiry or termination of the Agreement, OpenAI will, at Customer’s instruction, return or delete Customer Data, and existing copies unless retention of Customer Data is required under applicable laws, in which case OpenAI will isolate and protect it from any further processing except to the extent required by applicable laws.”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“OpenAI encrypts all data at rest (AES-256) and in transit between our customers and us and between us and our service providers (TLS 1.2+), and uses strict access controls to limit who can access data.”
“customers can bring their own encryption keys for customer content stored at-rest, adding another layer of security and compliance.”
Vendor publishedPrivacy policy | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“As noted above, we may use Content you provide us to improve our Services, for example to train the models that power ChatGPT.”

Customer data treatment: vendor-evidenced, not yet independently corroborated.

AI supply chain10% of the score60
Subprocessors & supply chain

The named chain of AI and infrastructure providers behind the product, and how it is disclosed.

Assessed against ISO 27001 · ISO 27017

Partial
Evidence: Subprocessors & supply chain
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“OpenAI engages the following entities to provide processing activities for Customer Data (as defined in the OpenAI Data Processing Agreement).”
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Cloudflare, Ltd. API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Processing is performed at the data center”
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Microsoft Corporation API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Australia Belgium Brazil Canada Denmark France Germany India Indonesia Ireland Italy Japan Malaysia Mexico Netherlands New Zealand Norway Poland Singapore South Africa South Korea Spain Sweden Switzerland United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Cloud infrastructure”
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“CoreWeave, Inc. API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Norway Spain Sweden United Kingdom United States Cloud infrastructure Oracle Cloud Infrastructure API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Brazil Japan Malaysia Netherlands United Kingdom United States Cloud infrastructure Google Cloud Platform API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Finland Japan Netherlands Norway Singapore United Kingdom United States Cloud infrastructure Amazon Web Services, Inc. API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business United States Cloud infrastructure Cerebras API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business United States Canada Cloud infrastructure”
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“TaskUs, LLC API ChatGPT Enterprise ChatGPT Edu ChatGPT Business Philippines All Services : Customer support API & ChatGPT Business: Moderation of content ChatGPT Enterprise, Edu & ChatGPT Business : Moderation of GPTs”
Vendor publishedSub-processor list | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“For content that OpenAI’s models flag as being in violation of OpenAI’s policies, OpenAI may share samples of the flagged Customer Content with relevant Sub-processors to assist OpenAI in its review and enforcement. Sharing with the Sub-processor platform only occurs when content is flagged, the Sub-processor platform only retains samples of content for the period of review, and OpenAI’s Sub-processors only process the content to assist OpenAI in its review.”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Data Processing Addendum | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“OpenAI will notify Customer of any changes to the Sub-Processor List via blog post, notification within the Services or other reasonable means, or via email if Customer subscribes to email notifications on the Sub-Processor List site. Customer may object to the use of such additional Sub-processor within 30 days of receiving notice of the change”

Subprocessors & supply chain: vendor-evidenced, not yet independently corroborated.

Security foundation15% of the score65
Vulnerability & incident handling

How security problems are found, reported and handled: disclosure channels, bug bounty, incident response.

Assessed against ISO 27001 · NIST AI RMF

Partial
Evidence: Vulnerability & incident handling
Vendor publishedOpenAI Data Processing Addendum | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“OpenAI will notify Customer without undue delay after becoming aware of any Personal Data Breach. OpenAI will provide reasonable assistance to Customer to help Customer comply with its obligations under Data Protection Laws in respect of such Personal Data Breach.”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Our security team has an on-call rotation that has 24/7/365 coverage and is paged in case of any potential security incident. We offer a Bug Bounty Program⁠”
Independent assurance evidence10% of the score55
Independent assurance

Whether claimed certifications and attestations are independently corroborated, checked against official registries and issuing bodies. Which certifications, and what each one does and does not establish, is stated per certificate.

Assessed against ISO 17021-1 · ISO 42006 · ISO 27006-1 · ISO 27008

Covered
Evidence: Independent assurance
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“What compliance standards do ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT Edu, and ChatGPT for Healthcare meet? They’ve each successfully completed a SOC 2 Type 2 audit.”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Trust Portal | Powered by SafeBase ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“We are proud to share that this report covered controls relevant to the Security, Availability, Confidentiality, and Privacy Trust Services Criteria for the API Platform, ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT Edu, and ChatGPT Team.”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Trust Portal | Powered by SafeBase ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“This certificate documents OpenAI's operation an Information Security Management System that conforms to the requirements of ISO/IEC 27001:2022 for OpenAI’s API, ChatGPT Enterprise, and ChatGPT Edu services. Control implementation also conforms to additional control sets of ISO/IEC 27017:2015 and ISO/IEC 27018:2019 and extends to include the PIMS requirements, control implementation guidance, and additional control set of ISO/IEC 27701:2019.”
Vendor publishedSecurity and privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“OpenAI maintains an ISO/IEC 42001:2023 AI Management System covering OpenAI’s consumer and business AI products and models in its role as an AI producer and AI provider.”
Vendor publishedSecurity and privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“ChatGPT business product services and the API Platform have been evaluated by the Cloud Security Alliance Security Trust Assurance and Risk (STAR) registry for key principles of transparency and cloud security best practices.”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Trust Portal | Powered by SafeBase ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Compliance SOC 2 Type 2 SOC 3 PCI DSS v4.0.1 ISO/IEC 27001:2022 ISO/IEC 27017:2015 ISO/IEC 27018:2019 ISO/IEC 27701:2019 ISO/IEC 42001:2023 CCPA CSA STAR GDPR TX-RAMP FedRAMP 20x”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Trust Portal | Powered by SafeBase ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“OpenAI now maintains PCI-DSS compliance for the components of ChatGPT that support delegated payment processing, ensuring secure handling of payment information for supported merchant transactions.”

Read from the registry record above, cited, not reproduced.

None of the corroborated certifications is AI-specific (ISO/IEC 42001 or AIUC-class) — this assurance is security and data-transfer attestation, not AI-management-system assurance.

Legal & contractual10% of the score60
Legal & contractual transparency

The contractual backbone a buyer can rely on, terms, DPAs, privacy commitments and regulatory posture.

Assessed against EU AI Act · OAIC APPs

Partial
Evidence: Legal & contractual transparency
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“Yes, we are able to execute a Data Processing Addendum (DPA) with customers for their use of ChatGPT Business, ChatGPT Enterprise, and the API in support of their compliance with GDPR and other privacy laws.”
Vendor publishedOpenAI Data Processing Addendum | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“OpenAI will, on Customer’s reasonable written request and to the extent required by Data Protection Laws: (i) no more than once per year, provide Customer with OpenAI’s privacy and security policies and other such information necessary to demonstrate compliance with OpenAI’s obligations under this DPA;  and (ii) provided that the Parties have an appropriate confidentiality agreement in place, allow for and contribute to audits or inspections by, or on behalf of, Customer at Customer’s sole expense.”
Vendor publishedEnterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“As between you and OpenAI: you retain all rights to the inputs you provide to our services and you own any output you rightfully receive from our services to the extent permitted by law.”
Vendor publishedPrivacy policy | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“This Privacy Policy does not apply to content that we process on behalf of customers of our business offerings, such as our API. Our use of that data is governed by our customer agreements covering access to and use of those offerings.”
Vendor publishedTerms of Use | OpenAI ↗retrieved Nov 1, 2026
“govern use of ChatGPT Enterprise, our APIs, and our other services for businesses and developers.”

Legal & contractual transparency: vendor-evidenced, not yet independently corroborated.

Not graded: Agent, not applicable to this scan.

What would strengthen assuranceeach figure is from today's score, resolving one changes the others

+3Complete the Governance & accountability disclosureOrganisation 45 → 65
+3Complete the Vulnerability & incident handling disclosureSecurity Foundation 65 → 85
+2Have Customer data treatment disclosures independently corroboratedData 70 → 85
+2Complete the Model provider transparency disclosureModel 40 → 60
+2Verify FedRAMP Authorization scope covers this assessmentIndependent Assurance 55 → 78

Resolving an evidence gap strengthens the dimension it belongs to, and with it the score: 55 → up to 78 with every identified gap resolved.

AI supply chainclick a node to focus it · drag to pan · zoom with the controls

ORGANISATIONPRODUCT & AI FEATURESMODELS & AI PROVIDERSINFRASTRUCTURESUBPROCESSORSOpenAIOpenAIChatGPT EnterpriseChatGPT EnterpriseOpenAI GPT models (GPT-6.1 Terra)OpenAI GPT models (GPT-6.…Microsoft CorporationMicrosoft CorporationCoreWeave, Inc.CoreWeave, Inc.Oracle Cloud InfrastructureOracle Cloud Infrastructu…Google Cloud PlatformGoogle Cloud PlatformAmazon Web Services, Inc.Amazon Web Services, Inc.CerebrasCerebrasCloudflare, Ltd.Cloudflare, Ltd.TaskUs, LLCTaskUs, LLC
View as list
ChatGPT Enterprise Uses AI Service OpenAI GPT models (GPT-6.1 Terra)
OpenAI Uses Infrastructure Microsoft Corporation
OpenAI Uses Infrastructure CoreWeave, Inc.
OpenAI Uses Infrastructure Oracle Cloud Infrastructure
OpenAI Uses Infrastructure Google Cloud Platform
OpenAI Uses Infrastructure Amazon Web Services, Inc.
OpenAI Uses Infrastructure Cerebras
OpenAI Contracted Subprocessor Cloudflare, Ltd.
OpenAI Contracted Subprocessor TaskUs, LLC

What you inheritTrustyCyber's AI Shared Responsibility Matrix v1.0

This scan names the vendor’s AI supply chain without assessing the responsibility split, that depends on how you consume the product. Under the common managed models, a deployer inherits 16 of the matrix’s 41 responsibilities from providers, each with named evidence owed.

Map your inherited responsibilities
Assurance evidence: certifications 12, registry checks and verification ladders, click to view
SOC 2 Type 2Vendor claimed only

Stated for ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT Edu and ChatGPT for Healthcare; 2025 report (1 Jan–30 Jun 2025) covered API Platform, ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT Edu and ChatGPT Team for Security, Availability, Confidentiality and Privacy; 2026 report covers 1 Jul 2025–30 Jun 2026, available to authenticated Trust Portal users.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry. Treat it as the vendor’s own claim and ask the vendor for the current certificate.

ISO/IEC 27001Vendor claimed only

ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certificate for the ISMS covering OpenAI's API, ChatGPT Enterprise and ChatGPT Edu services; certificate publicly viewable on the Trust Portal.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry. Treat it as the vendor’s own claim and ask the vendor for the current certificate.

ISO/IEC 27017Vendor claimed only

ISO/IEC 27017:2015 control set implemented within the 27001 ISMS covering API, ChatGPT Enterprise and ChatGPT Edu.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry. Treat it as the vendor’s own claim and ask the vendor for the current certificate.

ISO/IEC 27018Vendor claimed only

ISO/IEC 27018:2019 control set implemented within the 27001 ISMS covering API, ChatGPT Enterprise and ChatGPT Edu.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry. Treat it as the vendor’s own claim and ask the vendor for the current certificate.

ISO/IEC 27701Vendor claimed only

ISO/IEC 27701:2019 PIMS requirements extending the 27001 ISMS covering API, ChatGPT Enterprise and ChatGPT Edu.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry. Treat it as the vendor’s own claim and ask the vendor for the current certificate.

ISO/IEC 42001Vendor claimed only

ISO/IEC 42001:2023 AI Management System covering OpenAI's consumer and business AI products and models as AI producer and AI provider.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry. Treat it as the vendor’s own claim and ask the vendor for the current certificate.

CSA STARVendor claimed only

CSA STAR Level 1 (self-assessment) for ChatGPT business product services and the API Platform.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry. Treat it as the vendor’s own claim and ask the vendor for the current certificate.

SOC 3Claimed, scope unclear

Listed on the Trust Portal as a compliance item and report; scope and period not stated in the evidence.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry. Treat it as the vendor’s own claim and ask the vendor for the current certificate.

PCI DSSVendor claimed only

PCI DSS v4.0.1 for the components of ChatGPT that support delegated payment processing only; not the ChatGPT Enterprise workspace service.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry. Treat it as the vendor’s own claim and ask the vendor for the current certificate.

FedRAMP 20xClaimed, scope unclear

Listed on the Trust Portal with a FedRAMP 20x documentation section; authorisation level, status and in-scope services not stated in the evidence.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry. Treat it as the vendor’s own claim and ask the vendor for the current certificate.

TX-RAMPClaimed, scope unclear

Listed on the Trust Portal as a compliance item; level and in-scope services not stated.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry. Treat it as the vendor’s own claim and ask the vendor for the current certificate.

FedRAMP AuthorizationClaimed & corroborated
Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Checked against FedRAMP Marketplace (fedramp.gov), Nov 1, 2026: Verified on the registry

Sources 17, click to view
OpenAI Trust Portal | Powered by SafeBase
Subprocessor List · Vendor · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
Blog | OpenAI Developers
Technical Article · Vendor · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
OpenAI Trust Portal | Powered by SafeBase
Trust Or Security Page · Vendor · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
Using tools | OpenAI API
Product Documentation · Vendor · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
Production best practices | OpenAI API
Product Documentation · Vendor · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
OpenAI | Research & Deployment
AI Documentation · Vendor · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
Enterprise privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI
Trust Or Security Page · Vendor · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
OpenAI Data Processing Addendum | OpenAI
DPA · Vendor · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
Sub-processor list | OpenAI
Subprocessor List · Vendor · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
Privacy policy | OpenAI
Privacy Notice · Vendor · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
Compliance Horizon Scanner plugin for ChatGPT | OpenAI
Certification Or Compliance Page · Vendor · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
Terms of Use | OpenAI
Terms · Vendor · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
Release Notes | OpenAI | OpenAI
Changelog Or Release Notes · Vendor · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
Expanding data residency access to business customers worldwide | OpenAI
Technical Article · Vendor · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
How to manage AI investments in the agentic era | OpenAI
AI Documentation · Vendor · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
Security and privacy at OpenAI | OpenAI
Trust Or Security Page · Vendor · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
FedRAMP Marketplace (fedramp.gov) record — FedRAMP Authorization
External Registry Or Certification Evidence · Registry · retrieved Nov 1, 2026
Appendix: standards landscape 8, click to view

Where each standard behind this assessment stands today, from TrustyCyber’s continuously maintained standards radar.

AI management system · Anchor for responsible AI governance — internal audit, management review and continual improvement. World's first AI management system standard.
NIST AI RMF 1.0 (AI 100-1)Published (2023; GenAI profile 2024)
AI risk management (+ Generative AI Profile) · Voluntary AI RMF (Govern/Map/Measure/Manage); the US counterpart to ISO/IEC 42001 for AI governance.
ISMS requirements · Core assurance anchor. Amendment 1 (2024) adds climate-action considerations to clauses 4.1/4.2; base edition remains 2022.
Interpretation of the 13 APPs · Authoritative APP interpretation under the Privacy Act 1988; watch for privacy-reform updates.
EU AI Act (Reg 2024/1689)In force, phased to 2028 (amended by Reg (EU) 2026/1744)
AI regulation — risk tiers, GPAI, high-risk obligations · Extraterritorial AI law; GPAI obligations and the Code of Practice are live. The Digital Omnibus on AI, Regulation (EU) 2026/1744 (OJ 24 Jul 2026, in force 27 Jul 2026), defers Annex III standalone high-risk obligations to 2 Dec 2027 and Annex I embedded high-risk to 2 Aug 2028; Article 50 transparency duties applied from 2 Aug 2026.
PII protection in public clouds · 3rd edition (Aug 2025), aligned to 27002:2022 with a new Annex B; useful for SaaS privacy, processor obligations and customer assurance packs.
130-control AI usage framework · Control-level AI usage framework with mandatory/supplemental classifications and evidence guidance.
Requirements for management-system certification bodies · The base certification-body standard that ISO/IEC 27006-1 and 42006 extend; foundational for audit/cert integrity (also in the reference vault).

This automated result is based on publicly available information at the time of scanning. It is not an audit, certification, legal opinion or assurance engagement. Publicly unavailable evidence may materially change the conclusion.

Monitor for changes

Get an email if its TRUSTYCYBER Score, grade or certifications change. One credit per refresh; reading the report always stays free.