Adobe

adobe.com

Automated, point-in-time. Not independently reviewed or approved by TRUSTYCYBER unless expressly stated.

TrustyCyber Score
63 / 100C
Procurement decision
Approve with conditions
4 conditions outstanding
  • No formal subprocessor register disclosed
  • No clear commitment that your data will not train their models
  • Data retention window not stated

+1 more

See Before you sign, with what to ask for ↓

Evidence MediumFreshness CurrentVerification Partial

Scanned Sep 3, 2026 · Public evidence · Point-in-time

Higher scores indicate stronger, independently supported AI assurance — governance, AI systems, models, data, supply chain and third-party assurance evidence. The score and the decision are related but different: a well-scored vendor can still carry conditions.

Before you sign

No formal subprocessor register disclosedCondition

Why it matters: The vendor names AI-related providers or partially addresses its supply chain, but the public sources scanned do not include a formal, dated subprocessor register.

What to ask for: Request a dated subprocessor register with change-notification terms for the DPA/order form.

No clear commitment that your data will not train their modelsCondition

Why it matters: The public sources scanned do not clearly state that customer prompts, files, and outputs are excluded from training or fine-tuning of first- or third-party models.

What to ask for: Get a no-training clause covering first- and third-party models into the DPA/order form.

Evidence
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Choices | Adobe Privacyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe does not analyze your content to train generative AI models, unless you choose to submit content to the Adobe Stock marketplace.
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Choices | Adobe Privacyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe may analyze your content processed or stored on our servers using techniques such as machine learning to improve our products and services. You can opt out of content analysis at any time.
Data retention window not statedCondition

Why it matters: The public sources scanned do not give a retention period for customer data or prompts/outputs.

What to ask for: Get retention windows, in days, in writing.

Evidence
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Policyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
which we retain for ten years after your last interaction with us.
Underlying model providers not namedCondition

Why it matters: AI is used but the public sources scanned do not name which foundation models or providers sit in the request path.

What to ask for: Require named providers and model versions, plus notice before any model change.

Buyer questionsanswered only from the public evidence scanned — click a row for the answer

!Will they train on your data?Ask the vendor

Adobe states it does not analyse customer content to train generative AI models, with an explicit carve-out for content the user chooses to submit to the Adobe Stock marketplace.

Requires written confirmation — see Before you sign ↓

Evidence
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Choices | Adobe Privacyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe does not analyze your content to train generative AI models, unless you choose to submit content to the Adobe Stock marketplace.
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Choices | Adobe Privacyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe may analyze your content processed or stored on our servers using techniques such as machine learning to improve our products and services. You can opt out of content analysis at any time.
!How long do they keep your data?Ask the vendor

Retention is criteria-based: most personal information is kept while the account is active, with contract and transaction records retained for ten years after the last interaction; no content-data retention windows are stated publicly.

Requires written confirmation — see Before you sign ↓

Evidence
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Policyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
which we retain for ten years after your last interaction with us.
!Who else can access your data?Ask the vendor

Adobe publishes an annual transparency report, states it has built no government backdoors, challenges permanent gag orders in court, and seeks to redirect requests for enterprise customer data to the enterprise itself.

Requires written confirmation — see Before you sign ↓

Evidence
In the rare instance where Adobe receives a request targeting disclosure of enterprise customer data, consistent with U.S. Department of Justice policy , Adobe always seeks to redirect the Government to obtain the data directly from the enterprise.
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Policyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
providers of artificial intelligence technologies that record and analyze your content or communications,
!Where is your data processed?Ask the vendor

Adobe discloses the US and India as main processing locations, with transfers to all countries where Adobe, its affiliates, providers and partners operate, under the EU-US, UK and Swiss Data Privacy Frameworks and data transfer agreements.

Confirm in writing: Ask the vendor to state this in writing before signing.

Evidence
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Policyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
The main locations where we process your personal information are the US and India, but we also transfer personal information to all other countries in which Adobe or its affiliates, providers, and partners operate.
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Policyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe complies with the EU-U.S., UK Extension to the EU-U.S., and Swiss-U.S. Data Privacy Framework.
!What happens in a security incident?Ask the vendor

Adobe operates an RFC 9116 security.txt routing to a HackerOne programme and a PSIRT contact with PGP key, alongside regularly published security bulletins and advisories.

Confirm in writing: Ask the vendor to state this in writing before signing.

Evidence
Vendor publishedadobe.comretrieved Sep 3, 2026
Contact: https://hackerone.com/adobe

Key findingsclick a row for the evidence

Certification breadth with AI services named in scopeStrong

A per-service compliance list carries SOC 2 Type 2, the ISO 27001 family, ISO 22301, FedRAMP, CSA STAR Level 2, C5, ISMAP and scoped IRAP - and its scope footnotes explicitly place Adobe Firefly and Acrobat AI Assistant inside certified service groupings, with scope limits footnoted rather than glossed.

Most vendors publish certification logos without saying which products they cover; a list that names the AI services in scope and footnotes what is excluded is materially more usable for due diligence.

Evidence
Vendor publishedAdobe products compliance list | Adobe Trust Centerretrieved Sep 3, 2026
[2] Adobe Creative Cloud for enterprise includes Adobe Admin Console, Adobe Behance, Adobe Cloud Platform and Collaboration (Enterprise Storage Management), Adobe Developer Platform, Adobe Express, Adobe Firefly, Adobe Fonts, Adobe Frame.io, Adobe InDesign, Adobe Lightroom, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Sensei, Adobe Stock, Adobe Substance 3D, and Adobe XD, as well as identity, licensing and entitlement, and other supporting services.
Vendor publishedAdobe products compliance list | Adobe Trust Centerretrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Document Cloud - Acrobat Web, Acrobat Services (PDF Services API), and Acrobat AI Assistant
All these attestations have been certified by third-party auditors.
A clear generative-AI training commitment with one carve-outStrong

Adobe commits not to analyse customer content to train generative AI models, excepting content submitted to the Adobe Stock marketplace, and separately offers an opt-out for machine-learning content analysis used for product improvement.

The commitment is specific about the carve-out rather than absolute-sounding, which makes it credible, but the Stock exception and the analysis/training distinction both belong in writing for any contract.

Question for vendor: Confirm in writing that no content from the organisation's licensed services is used to train generative AI models, and how the Adobe Stock carve-out is prevented from applying to enterprise content.

Evidence
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Choices | Adobe Privacyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe does not analyze your content to train generative AI models, unless you choose to submit content to the Adobe Stock marketplace.
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Choices | Adobe Privacyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe may analyze your content processed or stored on our servers using techniques such as machine learning to improve our products and services. You can opt out of content analysis at any time.
!Model providers and subprocessors are not named publiclyGap

No collected page names the foundation models behind Firefly or the AI Assistants, whether any third-party model providers sit in the processing path, or the subprocessors behind Adobe services - AI-technology processors are disclosed only as a category, and hosting providers only as leading cloud providers.

A buyer cannot establish from public evidence whose models process their content or where the contractual protections run; this is the largest gap in an otherwise strong disclosure surface.

Question for vendor: Name the model providers and subprocessors in the processing path for the AI features in scope, and provide the subprocessor register with change-notification terms.

Evidence
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Policyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
providers of artificial intelligence technologies that record and analyze your content or communications,
Adobe solutions are hosted in the data centers of leading cloud hosting providers worldwide.
!No public AI-specific testing or evaluation disclosureGap

Testing evidence on the collected surface is software-security level (Secure Product Lifecycle, bulletins); nothing describes how generative AI features are evaluated or red-teamed before or after release.

For a portfolio shipping generative and agentic AI at this scale, the absence of published model-evaluation practice leaves a domain a buyer must probe directly.

Question for vendor: Describe the evaluation and red-teaming applied to generative AI features before release, and any ongoing monitoring for harmful outputs.

Evidence
Vendor publishedSecurity | Adobe Trust Centerretrieved Sep 3, 2026
we build in security using the Adobe Secure Product Lifecycle
!Incident-response commitments are not quantified publiclyGap

Vulnerability intake and bulletins are strong, but no collected page states a customer breach-notification commitment or timeframe; retention is criteria-based with a ten-year record-retention outer bound and no content-data windows.

Breach-notification SLAs and retention windows are contract-schedule material; their absence from the public surface means they must be confirmed in the DPA before signature.

Question for vendor: State the contractual breach-notification timeframe and the retention and deletion windows for customer content, including on termination.

Evidence
Vendor publishedadobe.comretrieved Sep 3, 2026
Contact: https://hackerone.com/adobe
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Policyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
which we retain for ten years after your last interaction with us.
?Technical dependency observed: GoogleObservation

Technical evidence (DNS, certificate, or HTTP) shows a dependency on Google as a service provider. This dependency is not identified in the vendor's published materials.

An undisclosed provider dependency is exactly the gap independent verification exists to surface.

Question for vendor: Verification required — Google appears to be involved as a service provider: confirm whether this dependency exists, and whether it processes customer data.

Evidence
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Policyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
providers of artificial intelligence technologies that record and analyze your content or communications,
Adobe solutions are hosted in the data centers of leading cloud hosting providers worldwide.
?Technical dependency observed: StripeObservation

Technical evidence (DNS, certificate, or HTTP) shows a dependency on Stripe as a service provider. This dependency is not identified in the vendor's published materials.

An undisclosed provider dependency is exactly the gap independent verification exists to surface.

Question for vendor: Verification required — Stripe appears to be involved as a service provider: confirm whether this dependency exists, and whether it processes customer data.

Evidence
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Policyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
providers of artificial intelligence technologies that record and analyze your content or communications,
Adobe solutions are hosted in the data centers of leading cloud hosting providers worldwide.
?Technical dependency observed: AtlassianObservation

Technical evidence (DNS, certificate, or HTTP) shows a dependency on Atlassian as a service provider. This dependency is not identified in the vendor's published materials.

An undisclosed provider dependency is exactly the gap independent verification exists to surface.

Question for vendor: Verification required — Atlassian appears to be involved as a service provider: confirm whether this dependency exists, and whether it processes customer data.

Evidence
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Policyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
providers of artificial intelligence technologies that record and analyze your content or communications,
Adobe solutions are hosted in the data centers of leading cloud hosting providers worldwide.

Assurance dimensionsweighted components of one score — not eight separate ratings

Organisation & AI governance15% of the score60
Governance & accountability

Who owns AI risk — policies, responsible-AI principles, human oversight and administrative controls.

Assessed against ISO 42001 · NIST AI RMF · AIUC-1

Partial
Evidence — Governance & accountability
Vendor publishedContent Policies | Adobe Transparency Centerretrieved Sep 3, 2026
These policies also inform our Generative AI Guidelines that apply to Adobe Firefly.
The Common Controls Framework (CCF) by Adobe  is a set of security activities and compliance controls we implement within our product operations teams as well as various parts of our infrastructure and application teams.

Governance & accountability: vendor-evidenced, not yet independently corroborated.

AI system15% of the score47
AI system description

What AI the vendor actually runs and where it sits in the product — the map everything else is judged against.

Assessed against ISO 42001 · NIST AI RMF

Partial
Evidence — AI system description
Vendor publishedDocumentation - Adobe Firefly Servicesretrieved Sep 3, 2026
Firefly Services includes Firefly APIs, Lightroom APIs, Photoshop APIs, and Content Tagging APIs.
Testing & evaluation

How AI features are evaluated before and after release — evals, red-teaming, monitoring.

Assessed against NIST GenAI · NIST AI RMF · ISO 42001

Partial
Evidence — Testing & evaluation
Vendor publishedSecurity | Adobe Trust Centerretrieved Sep 3, 2026
we build in security using the Adobe Secure Product Lifecycle
Change management

How changes to models and AI features are controlled and communicated — versioning, notice, rollback.

Assessed against ISO 27001 · ISO 42001

Partial
Evidence — Change management
Review current security bulletins and advisories for our products.

AI system description: vendor-evidenced, not yet independently corroborated.

Model10% of the score0
Model & provider transparency

Which model providers and versions process customer data, and how changes to them are disclosed.

Assessed against NIST GenAI · ISO 42001

Not Evidenced

Model provider transparency: not publicly evidenced.

Customer data15% of the score77
Customer data treatment

Whether customer data trains models, how long it is retained, where it is processed, and how it is protected.

Assessed against ISO 27018 · OAIC APPs · EU AI Act

Partial
Evidence — Customer data treatment
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Choices | Adobe Privacyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe does not analyze your content to train generative AI models, unless you choose to submit content to the Adobe Stock marketplace.
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Choices | Adobe Privacyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe may analyze your content processed or stored on our servers using techniques such as machine learning to improve our products and services. You can opt out of content analysis at any time.
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Policyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
The main locations where we process your personal information are the US and India, but we also transfer personal information to all other countries in which Adobe or its affiliates, providers, and partners operate.
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Policyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
which we retain for ten years after your last interaction with us.

Customer data treatment: the certifications above are independently corroborated, but they cover the management system — these specific disclosures are the vendor's own statements, not yet independently verified.

AI supply chain10% of the score40
Subprocessors & supply chain

The named chain of AI and infrastructure providers behind the product, and how it is disclosed.

Assessed against ISO 27001 · ISO 27017

Partial
Evidence — Subprocessors & supply chain
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Policyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
providers of artificial intelligence technologies that record and analyze your content or communications,
Adobe solutions are hosted in the data centers of leading cloud hosting providers worldwide.
Security foundation15% of the score85
Vulnerability & incident handling

How security problems are found, reported and handled — disclosure channels, bug bounty, incident response.

Assessed against ISO 27001 · NIST AI RMF

Partial
Evidence — Vulnerability & incident handling
Vendor publishedadobe.comretrieved Sep 3, 2026
Contact: https://hackerone.com/adobe

Vulnerability & incident handling: the certifications above are independently corroborated, but they cover the management system — these specific disclosures are the vendor's own statements, not yet independently verified.

Independent assurance evidence10% of the score63
Independent assurance

Whether claimed certifications and attestations are independently corroborated — checked against official registries and issuing bodies. Which certifications, and what each one does and does not establish, is stated per certificate.

Assessed against ISO 17021-1 · ISO 42006 · ISO 27006-1 · ISO 27008

Covered
Evidence — Independent assurance
Vendor publishedAdobe products compliance list | Adobe Trust Centerretrieved Sep 3, 2026
[2] Adobe Creative Cloud for enterprise includes Adobe Admin Console, Adobe Behance, Adobe Cloud Platform and Collaboration (Enterprise Storage Management), Adobe Developer Platform, Adobe Express, Adobe Firefly, Adobe Fonts, Adobe Frame.io, Adobe InDesign, Adobe Lightroom, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Sensei, Adobe Stock, Adobe Substance 3D, and Adobe XD, as well as identity, licensing and entitlement, and other supporting services.
Vendor publishedAdobe products compliance list | Adobe Trust Centerretrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Document Cloud - Acrobat Web, Acrobat Services (PDF Services API), and Acrobat AI Assistant
All these attestations have been certified by third-party auditors.

Read from the registry record above — cited, not reproduced.

Registry verifiedCSA STAR Registry record — CSA STAR Level 2retrieved Sep 3, 2026

Read from the registry record above — cited, not reproduced.

Read from the registry record above — cited, not reproduced.

None of the corroborated certifications is AI-specific (ISO/IEC 42001 or AIUC-class) — this assurance is security and data-transfer attestation, not AI-management-system assurance.

Legal & contractual10% of the score60
Legal & contractual transparency

The contractual backbone a buyer can rely on — terms, DPAs, privacy commitments and regulatory posture.

Assessed against EU AI Act · OAIC APPs

Partial
Evidence — Legal & contractual transparency
In the rare instance where Adobe receives a request targeting disclosure of enterprise customer data, consistent with U.S. Department of Justice policy , Adobe always seeks to redirect the Government to obtain the data directly from the enterprise.
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Policyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe complies with the EU-U.S., UK Extension to the EU-U.S., and Swiss-U.S. Data Privacy Framework.
Vendor publishedAdobe Privacy Policyretrieved Sep 3, 2026
In contrast, Adobe is considered the “data processor” and not the data controller when enterprise customers such as businesses or educational institutions, use Adobe products and services (e.g., Adobe Experience Cloud) to support their own provision of products and services to individuals

Legal & contractual transparency: vendor-evidenced, not yet independently corroborated.

Not graded: Agent — not applicable to this scan.

What would strengthen assuranceeach figure is from today's score — resolving one changes the others

+3Verify EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework scope covers this assessmentIndependent Assurance 6384
+3Publish independently corroborated ISO/IEC 42001 (AI management system) certificationOrganisation 6072
+2Have Customer data treatment disclosures independently corroboratedData 7792
+2Have Governance & accountability disclosures independently corroboratedOrganisation 6075
+2Have Legal & contractual transparency disclosures independently corroboratedLegal Contractual 6075

Resolving an evidence gap strengthens the dimension it belongs to, and with it the score: 63 → up to 82 with every identified gap resolved.

AI supply chainclick a node to focus it · drag to pan · zoom with the controls

ORGANISATIONPRODUCT & AI FEATURESAdobeAdobeAdobe FireflyAdobe FireflyAcrobat AI AssistantAcrobat AI Assistant

What you inheritTrustyCyber's AI Shared Responsibility Matrix v1.0

This scan names the vendor’s AI supply chain without assessing the responsibility split — that depends on how you consume the product. Under the common managed models, a deployer inherits 16 of the matrix’s 41 responsibilities from providers, each with named evidence owed.

Map your inherited responsibilities
Assurance evidence: certifications 18 — registry checks and verification ladders, click to view
SOC 2 Type 2Vendor claimed only

Claimed for Creative Cloud for enterprise (incl. Firefly), Document Cloud groupings (incl. Acrobat AI Assistant), Experience Cloud, Managed Services and Commerce on Cloud, per Adobe's compliance list (Security, Availability & Confidentiality; Commerce adds HIPAA).

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry — a verification task is queued with TrustyCyber.

SOC 3Vendor claimed only

Claimed alongside SOC 2 for the Creative Cloud, Document Cloud and Experience Cloud service groupings.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry — a verification task is queued with TrustyCyber.

ISO/IEC 27001:2022Vendor claimed only

Claimed for Creative Cloud for enterprise (incl. Firefly), Document Cloud groupings (incl. Acrobat AI Assistant), Experience Cloud and Managed Services.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry — a verification task is queued with TrustyCyber.

ISO/IEC 27017:2015Vendor claimed only

Claimed for the same service groupings as ISO 27001.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry — a verification task is queued with TrustyCyber.

ISO/IEC 27018:2019Vendor claimed only

Claimed for the same service groupings as ISO 27001.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry — a verification task is queued with TrustyCyber.

ISO 22301:2019Vendor claimed only

Business-continuity certification claimed for the Creative Cloud, Document Cloud and Experience Cloud groupings.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry — a verification task is queued with TrustyCyber.

ISO 9001:2015Vendor claimed only

Quality-management certification claimed for the major cloud service groupings.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry — a verification task is queued with TrustyCyber.

FedRAMPVendor claimed only

FedRAMP Tailored claimed for Creative Cloud for enterprise, Document Cloud groupings and Experience Cloud (footnoted to Analytics and Campaign only); FedRAMP Moderate for Acrobat Sign for Government and AEM/Connect Gov Cloud.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry — a verification task is queued with TrustyCyber.

CSA STAR Level 2Claimed & corroborated

Claimed for Creative Cloud for enterprise, Document Cloud groupings, Experience Cloud and Managed Services.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Checked against CSA STAR Registry, Sep 3, 2026: Verified on the registry

BSI C5Vendor claimed only

Germany C5 claimed for Acrobat Sign Solutions and the Acrobat Web/Services/AI Assistant grouping.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry — a verification task is queued with TrustyCyber.

IRAPVendor claimed only

Assessed at Protected level, footnote-scoped to Customer Journey Analytics Australia, Acrobat Sign Australia and AEM Gov Cloud Australia only.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry — a verification task is queued with TrustyCyber.

ISMAPVendor claimed only

Japan ISMAP registration claimed for Acrobat Sign Solutions and the Acrobat Web/Services/AI Assistant grouping.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry — a verification task is queued with TrustyCyber.

PCI DSS 4.0Vendor claimed only

Compliant service provider claimed for Acrobat Sign Solutions, Commerce on Cloud and Managed Services (enhanced security offering); merchant for Adobe.com eCommerce.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry — a verification task is queued with TrustyCyber.

TISAXVendor claimed only

Registered, footnote-scoped to Adobe's San Jose and Dublin office locations only.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry — a verification task is queued with TrustyCyber.

CMMC Level 1Vendor claimed only

Adobe-wide security claim on the compliance list; scope beyond Level 1 not stated.

Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Not yet checked against a registry — a verification task is queued with TrustyCyber.

ISO/IEC 42001Not claimed

Not claimed in any public source scanned. This is the AI-management-system certification — in its absence, the vendor’s AI governance rests on its general security and privacy certifications.

EU-U.S. Data Privacy FrameworkClaimed & corroborated
Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Checked against Data Privacy Framework (dataprivacyframework.gov), Sep 3, 2026: Verified on the registry

FedRAMP AuthorizationClaimed & corroborated
Vendor claimed
Evidence cited
Registry corroborated
Scope verified
Current

Checked against FedRAMP Marketplace (fedramp.gov), Sep 3, 2026: Verified on the registry

Sources 28 — click to view
AI in CX Enterprise Applications
AI Documentation · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Trust Center | Products security, privacy, availability
Trust Or Security Page · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Privacy Center
Privacy Notice · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Content Policies | Adobe Transparency Center
Certification Or Compliance Page · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Enterprise Documentation
Product Documentation · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Legal information | Adobe Legal
Terms · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Developer Website AI Registry
AI Documentation · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Security | Adobe Trust Center
Trust Or Security Page · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Privacy Policy
Privacy Notice · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Government Requests for Data | Adobe Transparency Center
Certification Or Compliance Page · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Analytics Documentation
Product Documentation · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
https://www.adobe.com/.well-known/security.txt
Trust Or Security Page · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Privacy Choices | Adobe Privacy
Privacy Notice · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Transparency Reports
Certification Or Compliance Page · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Customer Journey Analytics Documentation
Product Documentation · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Trust Center resources
Trust Or Security Page · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Transparency Center
Certification Or Compliance Page · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Real-Time CDP Documentation
Product Documentation · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe products compliance list | Adobe Trust Center
Certification Or Compliance Page · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Audience Manager Documentation
Product Documentation · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Compliance - certifications, standards, and regulations | Adobe Trust Center
Certification Or Compliance Page · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Advertising Documentation
Product Documentation · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
The most memorable digital experiences are unleashed by developer creativity
Product Documentation · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Documentation - Adobe Firefly Services
Product Documentation · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Adobe Analytics 2.0 APIs
Product Documentation · Vendor · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Data Privacy Framework (dataprivacyframework.gov) record — EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework
External Registry Or Certification Evidence · Registry · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
CSA STAR Registry record — CSA STAR Level 2
External Registry Or Certification Evidence · Registry · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
FedRAMP Marketplace (fedramp.gov) record — FedRAMP Authorization
External Registry Or Certification Evidence · Registry · retrieved Sep 3, 2026
Appendix: standards landscape 8 — click to view

Where each standard behind this assessment stands today, from TrustyCyber’s continuously maintained standards radar.

AI management system · Anchor for responsible AI governance — internal audit, management review and continual improvement. World's first AI management system standard.
NIST AI RMF 1.0 (AI 100-1)Published (2023; GenAI profile 2024)
AI risk management (+ Generative AI Profile) · Voluntary AI RMF (Govern/Map/Measure/Manage); the US counterpart to ISO/IEC 42001 for AI governance.
ISMS requirements · Core assurance anchor. Amendment 1 (2024) adds climate-action considerations to clauses 4.1/4.2; base edition remains 2022.
Interpretation of the 13 APPs · Authoritative APP interpretation under the Privacy Act 1988; watch for privacy-reform updates.
EU AI Act (Reg 2024/1689)In force, phased to 2028 (amended by Reg (EU) 2026/1744)
AI regulation — risk tiers, GPAI, high-risk obligations · Extraterritorial AI law; GPAI obligations and the Code of Practice are live. The Digital Omnibus on AI, Regulation (EU) 2026/1744 (OJ 24 Jul 2026, in force 27 Jul 2026), defers Annex III standalone high-risk obligations to 2 Dec 2027 and Annex I embedded high-risk to 2 Aug 2028; Article 50 transparency duties applied from 2 Aug 2026.
PII protection in public clouds · 3rd edition (Aug 2025), aligned to 27002:2022 with a new Annex B; useful for SaaS privacy, processor obligations and customer assurance packs.
130-control AI usage framework · Control-level AI usage framework with mandatory/supplemental classifications and evidence guidance.
Requirements for management-system certification bodies · The base certification-body standard that ISO/IEC 27006-1 and 42006 extend; foundational for audit/cert integrity (also in the reference vault).

Want to go further?

This scan assesses Adobe at an organisational level. Assurance can vary significantly between products, models and agents — enter the product you’re evaluating to run a deeper AI System Assurance Scan.

Scan a specific product →

This automated result is based on publicly available information at the time of scanning. It is not an audit, certification, legal opinion or assurance engagement. Publicly unavailable evidence may materially change the conclusion.